My #soccon13 presentation

woderful post full of hints. Thanks.

Teaching the Teacher

title.001I’ve called this presentation bringing our classrooms and in that vein I hope that you’ll join the conversation via twitter. My username is @traintheteacher and I’ll be putting out links I’ve talked about on twitter using the hashtag #soccon13. I’m happy to answer
questions here or online.

Last weekend I had one of those meltdowns into misery we all have when we are in the middle of a creative project and it’s not going so well. Rather than write my speech, I found myself trawling around looking around at classrooms of the future and found some really interesting images.

The first was from a set of postcards by a French artist called Villemard. He produced a whole set of postcards, which you can find on Flickr by the way, and these postcards look at what Paris might look like in the year 2000 from way back in 1911.

What do…

View original post 2,468 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

